Home Bizarre California Passes Compelled Speech Law, Punishible by $1,000 Fine and/or A Year...

California Passes Compelled Speech Law, Punishible by $1,000 Fine and/or A Year in Prison

2457
0
SHARE

You will refer to me as a helicopter, at least if we are in California.

California health care workers who “willfully and repeatedly” decline to use a senior transgender patient’s “preferred name or pronouns” could face punishments ranging from a fine to jail time under a newly signed law.

California Gov. Jerry Brown signed the legislation last week.

The sponsor, Democratic state Sen. Scott Wiener, has argued adamantly that nobody is going to be criminally prosecuted for using the wrong pronoun.